Board of Health Members



Nipissing district

Central appointees

  • Dave Butti, citizen appointee

  • Nancy Jacko, citizen appointee (Board of Health Chairperson)

  • Stuart Kidd, citizen appointee 

  • Scott Robertson, municipal appointee
  • Tanya Vrebosch, municipal appointee 

Eastern appointee

  • Dean Backer, municipal appointee 

Western appointee

  • Dan Roveda, municipal appointee

Parry Sound district

North east appointee

  • Blair Flowers, municipal appointee

Western appointee

  • Jamie McGarvey, municipal appointee

South east appointee

  • Marianne Stickland, municipal appointee

Provincial appointees

  • Gary Guenther, provincial appointee
  • Mike Poeta, provincial appointee 


 Board of Health appointments


In accordance with the Health Protection and Promotion Act, Revised Regulations of Ontario 1990, Regulation 559, the Board of Health for the North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit shall have 10 municipal members.

The Board of Health membership also has up to three provincial appointees. The Lieutenant Governor in Council may appoint one or more persons as members of the Board of Health, but the number of members appointed shall be less than the number of municipal members of the Board of Health.

(Health Protection and Promotion Act, Revised Statutes of Ontario 1990, c. H.7, s.49 (3)).

Applications for provincial appointment to a board of health are made through the Public Appointments Secretariat.

For more information concerning Board of Health appointments please see Board of Health policy B-G-002, Appointment of Board of Health Members

Term of office

The term of office of a municipal appointee on the Board of Health continues during the pleasure of the council that appointed the municipal member but, unless ended sooner, ends with the ending of the term of office of the Council.

(Health Protection and Promotion Act, Revised Statues of Ontario 1990, c. H.7, s.49 (7)).The term of office of a provincial appointee is generally a one to three year term

North Bay

345 Oak Street West

Parry Sound

70 Joseph Street Unit #302

Burk's Falls

17 Copeland Street (by appointment only)